BSWM Logo Transparency Seal Logo FOI Logo

News, Stories, others

BSWM conducts a nationwide briefing on DA AO No. 01, Guidelines on the Issuance of Certification for Land Use Reclassification

By Pett P. Ocampo
February 05, 2018

To effectively implement and fully disseminate vital information of the Department of Agriculture’s Administrative Order No. 01 Series of 2017, “Guidelines on the Issuance of Certification for Land Use Reclassification”, the Bureau of Soils and Water Management (BSWM) under the leadership of Director Angel C. Enriquez, CESO III, conducted a Briefing cum Workshop on its legal bases and guiding principles, at the Diamond Suites and Residences, Cebu City on January 16 to 18, 2018.

With the main objective to orient, acquaint, and gain common knowledge and understanding on land use reclassification process among Committee Members and Secretariat, Director Enriquez as the appointed National Technical Evaluation Committee on Land Use Matters (NTECLUM) Chairman and the National Irrigation Administration as its Vice-Chair, convened the Members and Secretariat of the Regional Technical Evaluation Committee on Land Use Matters (RTECLUM) for the Visayas covering Regions VI, VII and VIII. The RTECLUM is composed of the technical representatives from the DA-RFOs, National Irrigation Administration (NIA), Philippine Coconut Authority (PCA), Sugar Regulatory Administration (SRA), Bureau of Plant Industry (BPI), Bureau of Animal Industry (BAI) Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR) and Philippine Fiber Development Authority (PhilFIDA). No less than the RTECLUM Chair and DA-RFO VI Dir. Remelyn R. Recoter participated, together with DA-RFO VII Regional Technical Director for Operations Marina T. Hermoso, sponsored the event.

The BSWM Technical Staff acted as the Resource Speakers namely, Mr. Dominciano D. Ramos, Jr., Cleotilde M. Nicolas, Jovette L. Tenorio, Janice C. De Castro, Yolanda L. Abrina and Joven P. Espineli. The Cluster III (Regions VI, VII and VII) is the last of the series of this Activity. The Cluster I (Regions I to III and CAR) was held on November 27 to 29, 2017 at Eurotel Hotel, Angeles City, Pampanga; for Cluster II (Regions IV-A, IV-B & V) on November 7 to 9, 2017 at Tagaytay Haven Hotel, Tagaytay City; and for Cluster IV (Regions IX to XII and CARAGA) on December 13 to 15, 2017 at Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel, Davao City. The DA AO No. 1 Series of 2017, was signed into law by Secretary Emmanuel F. Pinol on February 08, 2017.

Back to News list    |    Back to top